indevis WLAN


indevis WLAN man with Laptop

indevis WLAN

Set yourself free with the all-inklusive WLAN service

Easy and secure networking with the Next-Generation Enterprise WLAN

indevis WLAN LogoMobile devices are indispensable nowadays for staff productivity. As a consequence, a reliable WLAN infrastructure is particularly crucial as unsatisfactory user experiences have a significant impact on commercial success.

However, it is a very complex endeavor requiring a high level of know-how to operate a flexibly scalable WLAN that supports the ever-growing number of devices and a wide range of management functions. It is also becoming increasingly difficult for many businesses to retain expert service staff.

indevis meets these challenges with the indevis WLAN Service. indevis provides a WLAN infrastructure as a service, and at the same time is responsible for all aspects of its operation – on a local, regional, national or global basis. 

The comprehensive all-inclusive indevis WLAN service is available in the versions Basic and Enterprise. Beide Versionen werden von indevis zentral gemanaged. Both versions are centrally managed by indevis. The components in the Basic version are managed purely on a cloud basis. In the Enterprise version you can select between cloud-based management or management hosted by indevis.

Benefits of the indevis WLAN service

  • Provision of the complete WLAN infrastructure, including operational responsibility (without physical installation of the infrastructure)
  • Centralized global management of the deployed access points
  • Two service levels: Basic and Enterprise
  • Updates and a service desk 
  • Assistance in capacity planning and rollout, flexible scalability
  • Full Service from indevis: devices, licenses, setup, policies and much more
  • Guest network, including a captive portal – optionally with private preshared key technology

Standard services BASIC ENTERPRISE
Enterprise SSIDs and Access Points
Guest network with Captive Portal
Optional services BASIC ENTERPRISE
WPA2 Private Preshared Key  
indevis Hosted Management:
cloudbasiert or hosted by indevis
 

Guest network with Captive Portal included – optional Private Preshared Key

With the guest network you can easily organize the management of personal equipment and guest devices by means of automated self-service workflows for device onboarding. Using the Guest Management function and a captive portal provided by indevis, you can create and issue guest vouchers for authentication yourself without any difficulty.

The optional PPSK technology enables secure, profile-based network access in which different user-related private preshared keys can be used. If a staff member leaves the company or should a device be lost, only the PPSK of the user/device is deleted, while all other PPSKs continue to work as before.

Cloud-Managed Hive-Technologie

The access points deployed by indevis independently organize themselves in a so-called hive – i.e. a collection of individual access points that behave and can be managed as a single unit without centralized WLAN switches or controllers that are otherwise required.

The access points themselves are responsible for processing management information and for collecting data regarding the capacity level of the network. In addition, information on Service Level Agreements, firewall policies, quality of service of applications, and security configuration settings are also retained here. This means that each access point can respond rapidly to changes and provide the appropriate bandwidth to applications and data streams.

indevis License and System Rental

You have the option of acquiring all products and services under rental or leasing arrangements. You can find further information on our webpage indevis License and System Rental  or get in contact with our Sales team at +49 (89) 45 24 24-100.

Contact

indevis IT-Consulting
and Solutions GmbH

Irschenhauser Str. 10
81379 Munich

Phone:
+49 (89) 45 24 24-100

Fax:
+49 (89) 45 24 24-199

Or via our contact form.

You can reach us from Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm.

indevis WLAN


indevis WLAN_Mann mit Laptop

indevis WLAN

Schnurlos glücklich mit dem All-inklusive WLAN-Service

indevis WLAN LogoEine zuverlässige WLAN Infrastruktur ist für die Arbeitsproduktivität unerlässlich. Spezialisiertes Servicepersonal für den Betrieb eines flexibel skalierbaren WLAN bereitzuhalten, das außerdem eine Vielzahl an Managementfunktionen bietet, stellt für viele Unternehmen und Organisationen allerdings eine Herausforderung dar. 

Dieser Herausforderung begegnet indevis mit dem indevis WLAN Service. indevis stellt damit eine vollumfängliche WLAN-Infrastruktur zur Nutzung als Service bereit und übernimmt die gesamte Betriebsverantwortung – lokal, national oder global. 

Der indevis WLAN All-inclusive Service steht Ihnen in den Versionen Basic und Enterprise zur Verfügung. Beide Versionen werden von indevis zentral gemanaged. In der Version Basic ist das Management der Komponenten rein cloud-basiert. In der Version Enterprise können Sie zwischen cloud-basiertem und bei indevis gehostetem Management wählen.

Vorteile des indevis WLAN Service

  • Bereitstellung der kompletten WLAN-Infrastruktur inkl. Betriebsverantwortung (ohne physische Installation)
  • Weltweites zentrales Management der betriebenen Access Points
  • Zwei Leistungsstufen: Basic und Enterprise
  • Updates sowie Service-Desk 
  • Unterstützung bei Kapazitätsplanung und Rollout, flexible Skalierbarkeit
  • Full Service durch indevis: Geräte, Lizenzen, Setup, Policies uvm.
  • Gästenetz mit Captive Portal inklusive – optional mit Private Preshared Key Technologie

Standard Leistungen BASIC ENTERPRISE
Enterprise SSIDs und Access Points
Gästenetz mit Captive Portal
Optionale Leistungen BASIC ENTERPRISE
WPA2 Private Preshared Key  
indevis Hosted Management:
cloudbasiert oder bei indevis gehostet
 

Gästenetz mit Captive Portal inklusive – Private Preshared Key optional

Mit dem Gästenetz können Sie die Verwaltung von persönlichen Geräten und von Gäste-Devices durch automatisierte Self-Service-Workflows für das Device-Onboarding bequem selbst organisieren. Mit dem Guest Management und über ein Captive Portal, welche von indevis zur Verfügung gestellt werden, können Sie die Gäste-Voucher zur Authentisierung mühelos selbst erstellen und aushändigen.

Ein sicherer, profilbasierter Netzzugang wird durch die optionale PPSK-Technologie ermöglicht, mit der sich unterschiedliche, userbezogene Private Preshared Keys verwenden lassen. Scheidet ein Mitarbeiter aus oder geht ein Device verloren, wird nur der PPSK des Users/Devices gelöscht – alle anderen PPSKs funktionieren weiter.

Cloud-Managed Hive-Technologie

indevis setzt Access Points ein, die sich automatisch zu einem Schwarm – einem sogenannten Hive – organisieren. Ein Management ist so ohne WLAN Switche und Controller möglich.  Jeder Access Point kann schnell auf Veränderungen reagieren und Applikationen bzw. Datenströmen die Bandbreite zur Verfügung stellen, die sie benötigen. Denn die Access Points übernehmen nicht nur selbst das Verarbeiten von Management¬informationen sowie das Sammeln von Daten über die Auslastung des Netzes. Es werden hier außerdem Informationen über Service-Level-Agreements, Firewall-Regeln, die Dienstgüte von Anwendungen und Sicherheitseinstellungen vorgehalten.

indevis License and System Rental

Sie haben bei allen Produkten und Services die Möglichkeit, diese als Rental/Leasing zu erwerben. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf unserer Webseite indevis License and System Rental oder Sie fragen einfach unser Vertriebsteam: +49 (89) 45 24 24-100.

Kontakt

indevis IT-Consulting
and Solutions GmbH

Irschenhauser Str. 10
81379 München

Telefon:
+49 (89) 45 24 24-100

Telefax:
+49 (89) 45 24 24-199

Oder über unser Kontaktformular.

Sie erreichen uns von Montag bis Freitag von 8.00 Uhr bis 18.00 Uhr.