indevis Switching


Train at sunny tracks

indevis Switching

Switch to the all-inclusive indevis Switching service

Modern networks for competitive organizations

indevis Switching LogoAn advanced level of digitalization and modern networking are increasingly becoming more and more crucial to business profitability. Competitive businesses demand flexibility, scalable and failsafe connectivity as well as integrated network security – but without the complexity of a conventional network management system.

It takes a lot of work and know-how to set up and run a flexibly scalable network that offers a wide variety of management, monitoring and security functions. It is becoming more and more difficult for many business organizations to provide specialist service staff. indevis Switching is the ideal solution for all companies wishing to save themselves the effort and investment needed to run their own switching infrastructure.

indevis Switching provides a switch infrastructure for establishing a layer-2 network and for use as a service. In this way, indevis presents a new method for setting up and operating networks: by providing switching infrastructure and adopting full operational responsibility indevis relieves IT departments of tasks outside their scope of core competence.

Benefits of the indevis Switching Service

  • Provision of a complete switching infrastructure, including operational responsibility
  • Centralized global management of the deployed switch devices
  • Two service levels: Basic and Enterprise
  • Updates and upgrades in addition to a service desk
  • Support in capacity planning and rollout, flexible scalability
  • Full Service from indevis: devices, licenses, setup, policies, replacement service, and much more

Two Service Options – Maximum Benefit

indevis Switching can be ordered in the versions Basic and Enterprise. Both versions are centrally managed by indevis. The components in the Basic version are managed purely on a cloud basis. In the Enterprise version you can select between cloud-based management or indevis-hosted management.

In order to ensure the availability of the service, indevis automatically checks the following parameters on the switches at regular intervals (the monitored parameters can vary between switch models).

Monitored Parameter BASIC ENTERPRISE
Availability
Firmware (bugs and vulnerabilities)
CPU  
Storage usage  
Uplink interfaces  
PoE budget  

Optional range of services for indevis Switching

Optional services can be additionally booked for indevis Switching, depending on the version Basic or Enterprise.

Service option BASIC ENTERPRISE
Layer 3 Routing  
VLAN Extrension
Port Security  
PoE+  
indevis Hosted Management  

indevis License and System Rental

You have the option of acquiring all products and services under rental or leasing arrangements. You can find further information on our webpage indevis License and System Rental or get in contact with our Sales team at +49 (89) 45 24 24-100.

Contact

indevis IT-Consulting
and Solutions GmbH

Irschenhauser Str. 10
81379 Munich

Phone:
+49 (89) 45 24 24-100

Fax:
+49 (89) 45 24 24-199

Or via our contact form.

You can reach us from Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm.

indevis Switching


Zug auf verzweigenden Bahngleisen

indevis Switching

Switchen Sie zum All-Inclusive Switching Service

Moderne Netzwerke für wettbewerbsfähige Organisationen

indevis Switching LogoEine moderne Vernetzung ist immer mehr entscheidend für den Geschäftserfolg. Konkurrenzfähige Unternehmen fordern Flexibilität, skalierbare und ausfallsichere Konnektivität sowie integrierte Netzwerksicherheit – jedoch ohne die Komplexität eines herkömmlichen Netzwerk-Managements.

Der Aufbau und Betrieb eines flexibel skalierbaren Netzwerks, welches eine Vielzahl von Management-, Überwachungs- und Sicherheitsfunktionen bietet, ist sehr aufwendig und erfordert viel Know-how. Für viele Organisationen wird es zunehmend schwerer, spezialisiertes Servicepersonal bereitzuhalten. indevis Switching ist die ideale Lösung für alle Unternehmen, die sich den Aufwand und die Investitionen in eine eigene Switching-Infrastruktur sparen wollen.

indevis Switching stellt eine Switch-Infrastruktur zum Aufbau eines Layer 2 Netzwerks und zur Nutzung als Service zur Verfügung. Damit bietet indevis eine neue Methode zum Erstellen und Betreiben von Netzwerken: durch die Bereitstellung der Switching-Infrastruktur und die Übernahme der kompletten Betriebsverantwortung entlastet indevis die IT-Abteilung von Aufgaben außerhalb der eigenen Kernkompetenz.

Vorteile des indevis Switching Service

  • Bereitstellung der kompletten Switching-Infrastruktur inkl. Betriebsverantwortung
  • Weltweites zentrales Management der Switch-Geräte
  • Zwei Leistungsstufen: Basic und Enterprise
  • Updates sowie Service-Desk
  • Unterstützung bei Kapazitätsplanung und Rollout, flexible Skalierbarkeit
  • Full Service durch indevis: Geräte, Lizenzen, Setup, Policies uvm.

Zwei Service-Varianten - Maximaler Nutzen

indevis Switching kann in den Versionen Basic oder Enterprise bezogen werden, die beide von indevis zentral gemanagt werden. In der Version Basic ist das Management der Komponenten rein cloudbasiert. In der Version Enterprise kann zwischen cloudbasiertem und bei indevis gehostetem Management gewählt werden.

Um die Verfügbarkeit des Service sicherzustellen, prüft indevis je nach Version automatisch in regelmäßigen Abständen diverse Parameter auf den Switchen (die überwachten Parameter können abhängig vom Switch Modell variieren).

Überwachte Parameter BASIC ENTERPRISE
Verfügbarkeit
Firmware (Bugs und Schwachstellen)
CPU  
Speicherauslastung  
Uplink Interfaces  
PoE Budget  

indevis Switching Optionales Leistungsspektrum

Für indevis Switching können, je nach Version Basic oder Enterprise, optionale Serviceleistungen hinzugebucht werden.

Leistungsspektrum BASIC ENTERPRISE
Layer 3 Routing  
VLAN-Erweiterung
Port Security  
PoE+  
indevis Hosted Management  

indevis License and System Rental

Sie haben bei allen Produkten und Services die Möglichkeit, diese als Rental/Leasing zu erwerben. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf unserer Webseite indevis License and System Rental oder Sie fragen einfach unser Vertriebsteam: +49 (89) 45 24 24-100.

Kontakt

indevis IT-Consulting
and Solutions GmbH

Irschenhauser Str. 10
81379 München

Telefon:
+49 (89) 45 24 24-100

Telefax:
+49 (89) 45 24 24-199

Oder über unser Kontaktformular.

Sie erreichen uns von Montag bis Freitag von 8.00 Uhr bis 18.00 Uhr.