indevis E-Mail Archiving


silver safety deposit boxes in the vault

indevis E-Mail Archiving

Legally compliant and efficient archiving of e-mails

Safety and security of mind with e-mail archiving

indevis E-Mail Archiving logoWith an ever-increasing number of e-mails sent as part of corporate business, an efficient archiving solution is required. In view of the fact that e-mails contain business-critical information such as receipts, invoices or business letters, companies are compelled to securely store all of the transferred information. With indevis E-Mail Archiving e-mails can be archived in a space-saving and cost-effective manner under compliance with legal requirements. The e-mail services offered by indevis enable you to communicate safely and securely. While you can securely store your e-mails over many years with the E-Mail Archiving service, the indevis E-Mail Security service protects against spam and malware, and indevis E-Mail Encryption provides protection against unauthorized reading.

  • Long-term secure storage of e-mails
  • Legally compliant e-mail archiving in accordance with GoBD (Principles of orderly management and storage of books, recordings and documents in digital format and regarding data access – issued by the German Federal Ministry of Finance)
  • High level of efficiency by automated processes
  • Fast retrieval of e-mails by full-text searches of text and attachments
  • Reduced load on e-mail servers and mailboxes
  • Protection against data loss due to high level of memory redundancy
  • Management, maintenance and upgrading of clients' own solutions no longer required
  • Scalable costs: Investment shift from CapEx to OpEx

The indevis E-Mail Archiving service satisfies the requirements that companies must implement legally compliant archiving and save e-mails fully in digital format, protected against manipulation and retrievable at all times.

Tamper-resistant e-mail archiving

All incoming and outgoing e-mails are automatically retrieved from the customer’s e-mail server using POP3 or IMAP, provided with a hash code, indexed and stored in a storage area. The hash codes are saved on the indevis Virtualization Platform. Any attempts to manipulate e-mails are detected by means of the hash codes. The e-mails themselves are stored separately in the indevis Cloud Storage in at least one personal storage space, the so-called "storage array". Along with the actual e-mail text contents, also the subject line, recipient(s), sender and attachment(s) are archived and indexed at the same time. This makes it considerably easier to find e-mails in the archive since each e-mail can be located within a few seconds using the full-text indexing. This means that messages can be viewed and restored at any time by authorized users, saving time and thereby ensuring a high level of efficiency while also complying with all statutory requirements for fast retrieval.

indevis License and System Rental

You have the option of acquiring all products and services under rental or leasing arrangements. You can find further information on our webpage indevis License and System Rental or get in contact with our Sales team at +49 (89) 45 24 24-100.

Contact

indevis IT-Consulting
and Solutions GmbH

Irschenhauser Str. 10
81379 Munich

Phone:
+49 (89) 45 24 24-100

Fax:
+49 (89) 45 24 24-199

Or via our contact form.

You can reach us from Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm.

indevis E-Mail Archiving


silberne Schließfächer in Tresorraum

indevis E-Mail Archiving

Gesetzeskonforme & effiziente Archivierung von E-Mails

Auf der sicheren Seite mit E-Mail Archivierung

Logo indevis E-Mail ArchivingMit steigender Anzahl an E-Mails, die im unternehmerischen Kontext verschickt werden, stellt sich die Frage nach einer geeigneten Archivierungs-Lösung. Denn handelt es sich um geschäftsrelevante Informationen wie Belege, Rechnungen oder Geschäftsbriefe, müssen Unternehmen diese Informationen sicher aufbewahren. Mit indevis E‑Mail Archiving können E-Mails platzsparend und kosteneffizient archiviert und gesetzlichen Bestimmungen eingehalten werden. Mit den E-Mail Services von indevis kommunizieren Sie sicher. Während Sie mit dem E-Mail Archiving Service Ihre E-Mails über Jahre hinweg sicher verwahren können, schützt der indevis E-Mail Security Service vor Spam und Malware und indevis E-Mail Encryption vor unbefugten Mitlesern.

  • Langfristige und sichere Speicherung von E-Mails
  • Gesetzeskonforme E-Mail Archivierung nach GoBD
  • Hohe Effizienz durch automatisierte Abläufe
  • Schnelle Auffindbarkeit von E-Mails durch Volltextsuche in Texten und Anhängen
  • Entlastung von E-Mail Server und Postfach
  • Schutz vor Datenverlust dank hoher Speicherredundanz
  • Keine Pflege, Wartung und Upgrades kundeneigener Lösungen mehr nötig
  • Skalierbare Kosten: Investitions-Verschiebung von Capex zu Opex

Der indevis E-Mail Archiving Service schafft die Voraussetzungen dafür, dass Unternehmen eine rechtskonforme Archivierung umsetzen und E-Mails vollständig, manipulationssicher in digitaler Form speichern und jederzeit wieder abrufen können.

Manipulationssichere E-Mail Archivierung

Alle ein- und ausgehenden E-Mails werden vom E-Mail-Server des Kunden mittels POP3 oder IMAP automatisch abgeholt, mit einem Hash versehen, indiziert und auf einem Speicher, abgelegt. Der Hash wird auf der indevis Virtualization Platform gespeichert. Über diesen werden etwaige Versuche, eine E-Mail zu verändern, erkannt. Die eigentlichen E-Mails werden dagegen separat auf dem indevis Cloud Storage in mindestens einem persönlichen Speicher, dem sogenannten Storage Array, abgelegt. Neben dem eigentlichen E-Mail-Text werden auch Betreff, Empfänger, Absender und Anhang archiviert und gleichzeitig indexiert. Das erleichtert die Suche nach E-Mails im Archiv erheblich, da jede E-Mail durch die Volltext-Indexierung innerhalb weniger Sekunden auffindbar ist. So können die Nachrichten von autorisierten Nutzern jederzeit eingesehen und wiederhergestellt werden, was Zeit spart, für eine hohe Effizienz sorgt und auch den gesetzlichen Vorgaben der schnellen Auffindbarkeit entspricht.

 

indevis License and System Rental

Sie haben bei allen Produkten und Services die Möglichkeit, diese als Rental/Leasing zu erwerben. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf unserer Webseite indevis License and System Rental oder Sie fragen einfach unser Vertriebsteam: +49 (89) 45 24 24-200.

Kontakt

indevis IT-Consulting
and Solutions GmbH

Irschenhauser Str. 10
81379 München

Telefon:
+49 (89) 45 24 24-100

Telefax:
+49 (89) 45 24 24-199

Oder über unser Kontaktformular.

Sie erreichen uns von Montag bis Freitag von 8.00 Uhr bis 18.00 Uhr.